Avène Cleanance: Top or Flop

Hello everyone!

I hope you are all doing well, I’m back with an other review, this time from the brand Avène, it’s a soapless gel cleanser for oily, blemish-prone sensitive skin.

Description: Very rich in Avène thermal spring water, this ultra-mid cleansing gel is kind to young problem skin, while at the same time satisfying its need for purity: it helps purify the skin and regulate oil secretions.

Ingredient: Avene Aqua, Aqua, Decyl Glucoside, Polysorbate 20, Ceteareth-60 Myristyl Glycol, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Methyl Gluceth-20, Benzoic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Cucurbita Pepo, Disodium EDTA, Parfum (Fragrance), Cl 61570, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Cl 19140, Zinc Gluconate.

ree.png

My Experience:

The first time I heard about this I was in a pharmacy buying medications, a girl came and thanked the pharmacist for recommending this to her and how it really helped her skin, after she left I asked and the pharmacist really got me excited to try it out, he raved about it, he even told me he use it, so I decided to give it a go.

I bought this for 1500 da (Algerian Dinar) , it is available in boots and pharmacies or Amazon for 20$ , it’s a bottle of 200ml, first time I used it I had confused feelings about it, it made my skin tight and I may say a bit dry, I freaked out at the beginning but after amount of time my skin came back to its nature, (I did apply a moisturizer) , but I did notice that after it wasn’t that drying, it leaves the skin fresh , ohh it also works as an amazing makeup remover , it leaves cleaner feeling because there’s no residue after you rinse it off, Although I couldn’t get over the tight feeling at beginning; a moisturizer after helps a lot. It is gentil on the skin, not too foamy, I use it with a face brush from Euro Stil (check my thoughts about it here ) only at night during winter because my skin tend to be dry during cold days, but I did use it twice a day during summer, it does help reduce the sebuim for oily skin, I think people with oily skin would love this, but from my personal opinion I don’t think there’s not enough in there for this product to do much about the acne, my brother did try it for few months, it didn’t help with his skin problems.

Final thoughts; I like it, it’s not top however it is not flop, I would even repurchase this, (with a good moisturizer).

This is it guys, what I think about Avène Soapless get cleanser, I hope it helped getting to know the product better.

I’d love to hear from you if, Did you use it before? What are your thoughts? – let me know in the comments! 

Thank you for reading, also I want to mention that today is the world cancer day, I believe together we can make a change, donating even 1$ can help, sending love and good wishes to ill people all over the world.

Have a great day everyone.

7 thoughts on “Avène Cleanance: Top or Flop

Leave a Reply

