Celebrating Eid El-Fitr

zzze

Hello everyone, and welcome back, or welcome to my place!

I know I’ve been the laziest blogger of all time, but it’s all due to exams, ๐Ÿ˜ however I’m glad to say that I only have few and I’ll be back in force, I hope I got missed, I thought I could pop up (surprise!!) and write something which is about Eid El Fitr and how we spend it, also to take a break from biophysics and all the papers in front of me.ย ๐Ÿ˜ซ

So, Eid El-Fitr is a Muslim holiday that marks the end of Ramadan, the Islamic holy month of fasting (sawm). Eid is an Arabic word meaning “festivity”, while Fiแนญr means “to break fast”; and so the holiday symbolises the breaking of the fasting period. It is celebrated after the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, on the first day of Shawwal, it’s also known as smaller Eid, so here are few things I do during this day:

1/ New clothes are needed: This is a habit, where we go shopping before the Eid to get new clothes (which is my favourite part)

largesss

2/ Prepare cakes/ pastry Yes, please. We prepare sweets, cakes and pastry to eat and share it with family, neighbours and friends, Sharing is Caring, although this year I wasn’t a part of making any of this since I didn’t really have time.

This is all before the big day.

Now, the day has come, we go out morning to do our Eid Prayers, at the end we exchange congratulations, Hugs and share the love!

qef

It’s a festival day that has a feeling of brotherhood/sisterhood in it. All the persons hug each other on this day regardless of caste or creed.

3/In this day, people share zakat which is giving money to the needy which is my favourite part, because it feels good to make someone’s day or to make them smile in this day.

4/ Exchange gifts; it can be gifts or cake and pastries, children usually get money so they can buy sweets.

5/ For ladies and girls and ladies this day is all about glam, makeup, hair, outfits, everything, most of them do Henna:

qqqqs

I don’t like it that much so I bought this flash tattoos

DSC03820

6/ A feast!! some do Lunch or Dinner; it doesn’t matter, it brings the whole family (the big one) together for a meal, we always have a blast, for me not so much, I always end up being the babysitter of my younger cousins!๐Ÿ˜…ย  it’s not a fun part when they overdose with sugar,๐Ÿ˜ฉ it’s such an energy consuming trying to keep up with them with that sugar on their system.

The second and third day is all about visiting and celebrating with family, which I always skip (guilty) at least this year I have a reason.

largepo

This is it for today’s post, I think I covered it all,ย  I’m wishing everyone Happy Eid El-Fitr. if you’re not celebrating it, then Have a great day! I hope you enjoyed reading and now you have an idea about this day, until the next post (very soon).

Love you all, take care!ย  ๐Ÿ˜˜

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

