Bioderma Sebium Purifying Foaming Gel

Hello!

I hope you’re all doing well.

I’ve talked before about the brand Bioderma in a post which you can check if your not familiar with the brand ( here )

Well, today I’m reviewing their Purifying Cleansing Foaming Gel for oily skin, I’ve used it once a few years ago when mum bought it for me.

Bioderma-Sebium-Gel-Moussant-Purifying-Cleansing-Foaming-Gel-Face-Wash

So when I saw that Bioderma is making an offer, a good one which is when you buy their sebum mat moisturizing mattifying fluid which I intended to try (review coming soon), you get the cleansing gel for free; it’s not full size but you do get 100 ml for free, the full size one is double priced, you can get it from Amazon or their website, anyway I didn’t miss the chance to get my hands on one of these;

IMG_20170122_202228.jpg

It’s been years since I’ve first used it, so this was a whole new experience for my skin. I’ve been using for about 3 weeks, although I’ve been always faithful to Avene Cleanance soapless gel cleanser since adolescence which I’ve talked about it before in a post. You can read it ( here ).

oh well, I myself have combination skin. It’s somewhat oily on my nose and forehead, dry around my eyes and cheeks, just wanted to point that out, so I’ve been using it each morning to eliminate excess sebum that my night cream usually causes and to limit the sebum production throughout the day, and sometimes even after I come home to remove the days worth of dirt and makeup.

DSC02801.jpg

So what are my thoughts? I found it to be very gentle on my skin, it takes off makeup without being over drying, I mean I don’t have to use a moisturiser after it, although I always do; a force of habit I guess, I’ve grown to love it better than the Aven cleanser, Insane right! since I’ve been repurchasing Avene Cleanance soapless gel cleanser since I reviewed it, it is definitely less drying than the Avene cleanser, Fantastic facial cleanser! it cleanses the pores deeply and when used daily keeps the skin clear and less oily overall. Bioderma Sebium purifying cleansing foaming gel should work perfectly if you have combination or oily skin. Try it and let me know what you think!

Thank you for reading!

Let’s be friends:

 

Instagram

Twitter

Snapchat: @secretly.beauty

 

 

One thought on “Bioderma Sebium Purifying Foaming Gel

Leave a Reply

